WHAT PERSONAL DATA DO WE COLLECT AND WHY?
Name and address details
We need your name and address details to send the order. We use an e-mail address to keep you informed about your order and everything related to it. We ask for a telephone number to be able to reach you if there is a question about your order where it is useful to call directly.
When placing an order, you automatically agree to the statutory 7-year retention period for order data. If you do not want to provide the above information, it is not possible for us to accept an order.
When you place a product review, your IP address and the browser you use to visit our site are saved. We do this to detect spam.
When contacting us via the contact form, we ask for your e-mail address. This is necessary so that we can email you an answer.
When creating an account, your e-mail address is requested. The password you choose is stored encrypted in our database.
When you leave a comment on our site, you can indicate whether your name, e-mail address and website may be stored in a cookie. We do this for your convenience so that you do not have to enter this information again for a new response. These cookies are valid for one year.
If you have an account and you log in, we temporarily store a cookie to determine whether your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is deleted when you close the browser.
Once you log in, we will store some cookies in connection with your login information and screen display options. Login cookies are valid for 2 days and screen options cookies are valid for 1 year. If you select “Remember me”, your login will be saved for 2 weeks. As soon as you log out, login cookies are deleted.
When you edit or publish a message, an additional cookie is stored by the browser. This cookie contains no personal data and only contains the post ID of the article you edited. This cookie expires after one day.
Embedded content from other websites
Posts on this site may contain embedded (embedded) content (for example, videos, images, messages, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves exactly the same as if the visitor had visited this other website.
WITH WHOM DO WE SHARE YOUR DATA?
We share your data with the following services and companies:
- Krijgsman Public Warehousing: this company takes care of our shipping. They have access to your name and address details and contact information. These are required to ship your package.
- PostNL: they also get access to your name and address details and an e-mail address for sending your package and sending the track & trace e-mails.
- Google Analytics: We only share the way you have used our site with google analytics. This includes which links you clicked on and how you came to our site. This information is completely anonymized and will only be used to optimize our website.
- Payment provider: Mollie is our payment provider. While paying for your order, you will be directed to a secure Mollie environment where you can complete the payment. If you want to read Mollie's privacy statement, click here.
HOW LONG DO WE KEEP YOUR DATA?
Below you can see how long the above information is kept for our use:
- Account: When you create an account with us, the information you provide will be kept in your profile until you ask us to delete it.
- Product reviews: The information you entered in a product review is kept forever.
- Personal data: the data you leave when placing your order must be kept by us for 7 years, in accordance with Dutch law. After this period, the order data will be automatically deleted.
- If you also have an account with us, the data in your profile will also be retained after this period of 7 years.
- Analytics: the data we pass on to Google Analytics will be kept until we cancel our account with this service.
TO HAVE YOUR ACCOUNT DELETE
If you want to have an account deleted, you can request this via the contact form. We will send an email within 30 days of the request in which you can confirm the deletion of the account. Please note, this email may end up in your spam inbox. After confirmation, we will officially delete the account, after which you will automatically receive a message that this has been done.
VIEW MY INFORMATION
It is possible to request all the information we have from you in our database. The following applies: send a request via the contact form. We will process it within 30 days. You will receive a confirmation email. After you have confirmed the request, we will send you a link with which it is possible to download an export of your data. If you want to change this information, please let us know so that we can do this for you.
In the event of a data breach, those involved whose data has been leaked will be contacted.